Ray Fulcher’s Album – Spray Painted Line – is Available Now

Ray Fulcher’s Album – Spray Painted Line – is Available Now

Ray Fulcher‘s debut album, Spray Painted Line, is out now!

Ray talks about when he first had the dream of making music, “All I’ve ever wanted to do since the night I saw Eric Church play for the first time when I was 19…was to sing and play country music. I’ll never forget the moment this dream was placed in my heart. It was like everything I’d ever known was turned upside down right there inside of Georgia Theatre in Athens, GA…and I had finally found the true north on my compass.”

Even before Ray’s debut album Spray Painted Line arrived, he’s been on an incredible country music adventure, “My journey has been filled with extreme highs. I’ve written number 1 songs…I’ve been on tour with one of my best friends in the world on one of biggest tours in the world…I’ve played my dream venue the Grand Ole Opry…I’ve met and worked with some of my heroes…I’ve made friends who will forever be like family to me. I’ve made art that I’m really damn proud of. I’ve cried happy tears. I’ve also faced some really low lows. BUT, through it all…the dream lived on. The fight was still there. The burning desire to move people the way I was moved that night standing there jaw-dropped when I heard ‘Lightning’ was never shaken. All of that…has led to this. My debut album.”

Now that his debut project is out, Ray has a message for everyone out there, “To all the fans, listeners, and future listeners of this album…my hope is that you truly take a deep dive in. I hope you find yourself in it, I hope you get lost in it, I hope you heal, I hope you laugh, I hope you call up a long lost friend, I hope you cry if that’s what you need in the moment. I hope you know that every single word is for YOU and was written with you in mind. I hope that some song or some line or some melody makes your life better in some way or to be the soundtrack to your best days or your worst days. This album isn’t about me, it’s about you.”

Ray also has something he wants to say to his family and friends, “To my mom, dad, my sister, my friends and other family, my band, the songwriters I get to work with everyday, my Nashville community, everyone else on my team, those who are no longer with me either in Heaven or somewhere else along your path here on Earth…the impact you’ve made on me are in the words of these songs. Thank you for moving me, thank you for being the only inspiration I could ever need.”

Ray continues, “We are still just beginning. We named the album ‘Spray Painted Line’ not just because it’s the first lyric in the first song, but because in that song, the spray painted line is the starting point for a race. In many ways, this is that for me. A foundation, a green flag, a first chapter, a place to burn rubber down the first straight away. It’s been years in the making…and I can honestly say I’m really proud of it.”

Spray Painted Line track list,

1. “All Gas No Brakes”
2. “Sellin’ Cars”
3. “Anything Like You Dance”
4. “Girl In It”
5. “If You Like Your Boys Like That”
6. “John Wayne”
7. “Compliment”
8. “After The Rain”
9. “Life Changing Money”
10. “So Far So Bad”
11. “Bucket List Beers”
12. “The Battle Of Betty’s Love”
13. “Damn If It Didn’t Hurt”
14. “Love Ya Son, Go Dawgs”
15. “Hearts To Break”
16. “Way Out”
17. “Sorry, Heart”

Ray finishes with, “To anyone who’s reading this…you’ve made every single up and down to this point worth it. Thank you for allowing an ol boy like me to live out a dream. Dig in. Enjoy. Turn it up to eleven. See ya for round 2”

Ray Fulcher’s Spray Painted Line is available now…

Photo Courtesy of Ray Fulcher


KIX96 Concert Calendar